Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Mike is the Ice Man, goo goo gajoob...

First, there was the Soul Crusher. Then, there was L-Boogie. But, Mike remained without a nickname. Despite his requests for one and many Team Lobby brainstorming sessions, nothing stuck. Until now...
Yesterday, Mary asked Mike to pick up some ice for a work event that we were having today. At some point, saying "you're on ice. You're the ice man." Mike then said, "Hey, that could be my nickname. Soul Crusher and the Ice Man. Team Lobby." Now, even Leanna is not around to weigh in on these important conversations anymore (which greatly hinders the progress of lobby gossip), Mary thought that maybe it was a good nickname. If only because it sounded good with her nickname, Soul Crusher.
Now, why is Mary called the Soul Crusher? Well, that's a story for another day...

No comments:

Post a Comment